Patient Reviews

facebook

Memorial Village ER
4.7
powered by Facebook
Maha Redwan Aburas
Maha Redwan Aburas
2018-08-03T03:58:20+0000
Great staff! Very nice from the front desk to the back.
Tatiana Lozano-Ward
Tatiana Lozano-Ward
2018-06-09T05:52:11+0000
Just took my mother in law there last night. She shut her finger in a car door. Fractured her fingertip and had to get it pulled off bf stiched close, so we were all nervous. But the doctor and Troy were great. Troy’s attitude completely helped lighten the mood. Very funny guy and a great personality. The doctor was very good at what he was doing. Calm and steady! My suegra was very greatful! Thank you guys y’all are amazing! Keep doing what you’re doing! 🙌🏽🙏🏽
Kenyatta McKinney
Kenyatta McKinney
2018-05-24T16:00:21+0000
Just visited this location yesterday.. 05/23/2018. I found this place via google and I wish I could given more then 5 stars.. I swallowed my crown and was told by my dentist to go to the ER immediately because I was coughing hard and she wanted to make sure the crown wasn’t in my lung. I called first because I wanted to see how much my portion would be since I had to meet my deductible first with my insurance. The young lady that answered was very polite and professional. She told me not to worry, there first priority is my well being and to come in and they would work with me. I went in after work, the young lady at the desk already had my name that I was coming in, she was polite and took me to the back to a room where I was immediately greeted by the Dr. Nichole Andrews and a nurse. To make a long story short, this was the best experience going to an ER, although I haven’t received my bill yet, LOL.. I was in and out for it to be an ER, I spent maybe 2 hours if not less at this place. Very professional staff and doctors, the decor was beautiful and did I mention they bought in a tray of snacks and drinks for me to eat while I wait on my results! This has never happened at another ER/Urgent care! Thank God the crown had passed and it wasn’t in or near my lung but I have bronchitis!! I will be referring my family and friends in the area to this location! Under the circumstances, I really enjoyed being treated with such kindness! When you treat people right, they will never forget how you made them feel!! Keep up the good work! God Bless!!
Tracy Ostrofsky
Tracy Ostrofsky
2018-05-07T15:53:42+0000
DuMariuer Hampton
DuMariuer Hampton
2018-04-30T05:26:54+0000
I would like to thank the staff at MVER for being so gracious on my visit April 29th. Dr. Balay, Gilbert, Ana and Yasmine were the epitome of patient care. They were thorough in my care. Gilbert took his time to fine veins and assured me he would only stick me once to draw blood. He was a man of his word. I felt like family.Thank you!
Shell Hatton
Shell Hatton
2018-03-22T06:07:46+0000
We will be referring everyone here! Everyone was polite, thorough, they even offered refreshments! Troy and Orriana (sp?) were amazing! We arrived and were in a room within minutes and tests started immediately. Unfortunately we had to be transferred for emergency surgery but we are so glad we found Memorial Village ER!
Katy Lynn Mays
Katy Lynn Mays
2018-02-27T15:20:21+0000
I never write reviews and I felt the need to do so on this facility. The doctors are so nice and helpful. They called and checked on me after my visit and took GREAT care of me when I came in. 5+ STARS!
Mario Gonzalez III
Mario Gonzalez III
2018-02-22T23:56:31+0000
They have a very friendly staff and a great location. Everyone from the front desk, nurse and doctor were so nice and informative. They took care of my daughter very quickly and we were in and out in 30 minutes!
Meghan O'Neill
Meghan O'Neill
2018-02-14T17:31:17+0000
Best ER I could have gone too. Clean, friendly and caring staff. No wait at all. Hopefully I don't have to go back but if I do I'll go there
Cindy Gil- Franco
Cindy Gil- Franco
2018-02-02T14:08:25+0000
Took my son in yesterday morning cause of heavy breathing! They didn't take my insurance but it was no problem Dr.Vivian took care of it! Everyone was super nice and we were in am out in am hour! My son is doing GREAT today! Thank You
Brooke Flask
Brooke Flask
2018-01-30T00:40:41+0000
Awesome bedside manner super professional made me feel better right away.
Cece Leatham
Cece Leatham
2018-01-25T12:48:14+0000
I went to Memorial Village ER and I received excellent patient care. The staff was very professional, They took care of me the moment i check in n explained everything thoroughly. I would recommend anyone to visit this ER for medical needs.
Yvonne Zubia-Anaya
Yvonne Zubia-Anaya
2018-01-24T01:05:31+0000
James Jacobs
James Jacobs
2018-01-24T01:00:48+0000
Akash Bhagat
Akash Bhagat
2018-01-23T23:54:30+0000
Alireza Oftadeh
Alireza Oftadeh
2018-01-09T01:04:05+0000
Amy A Hurtarte
Amy A Hurtarte
2017-12-10T19:22:29+0000
Great service !! The staff very friendly and efficient!! I had an emergency at 3 am and they helped me within minutes. Thank you.
Lisa Laws Gauthier
Lisa Laws Gauthier
2017-12-04T04:27:46+0000
This place was amazing ! I️ was treated this morning at this facility and the staff was exceptional! Thank you for giving me great care !!!
Josh Stuart
Josh Stuart
2017-11-20T23:53:12+0000
My wife had an accident post Harvey in Nottingham Forrest and needed medical attention. Because Memorial Village ER was right outside the neighborhood that is where we went. There was a billing issue which we were initially upset about, but this group went over and above to clear the issue. Dr. Zegar contacted me directly on a Saturday and very promptly to let me know how they would clear this up and then personally followed up to make sure I was aware of the remediation and happy with their service. The care was excellent and the follow up on billing was beyond what I expected. I would highly recommend this place for emergency care! Thank you to Dr. Zegar and team for not only great medical care but also for outstanding customer service. Top notch! Not many times that an physician owner would reach out directly rather than having their front desk do the “dirty work” and I really appreciate the customer service.
Lindsey Molandes
Lindsey Molandes
2017-08-20T22:14:32+0000
Jamieson Greaver
Jamieson Greaver
2017-08-04T00:33:25+0000
Due to some unusual medical issues, I've had to go there twice in less than 24 hours. Two different set of Doctor / nursing staff. Regardless, I was treated quickly, completely, and with the utmost respect to my well-being and comfort. These people are AMAZING! Highly recommend them!
Desiree Spears
Desiree Spears
2017-07-25T20:29:08+0000
I took my son in, late on the 4th of July. We were taken care of immediately, xrays and all. We were home in time to still do fireworks! They are great with children!
Windy Rae DiGiacinto
Windy Rae DiGiacinto
2017-07-09T13:22:59+0000
Great staff, quick service, and amazing doctors who truly care for the patients!
Kayla Irene Roberts
Kayla Irene Roberts
2017-07-09T10:20:48+0000
Anish Rawat
Anish Rawat
2017-07-09T09:48:53+0000
Rhonda Fabacher Giles
Rhonda Fabacher Giles
2017-07-09T02:03:19+0000
Tiffany Gass
Tiffany Gass
2017-07-04T01:35:54+0000
Antonio Decklan Ross
Antonio Decklan Ross
2017-06-23T02:33:31+0000
Jason Masvero
Jason Masvero
2017-06-05T12:10:01+0000
Next Reviews

Google

Duc Le
Duc Le
21:14 24 Jul 18
First of all I love this place! i was recommended by my manager to come here. I didn't have insurance at all was afraid of being charge a lot when it comes to ER clinic so i called. Spoke with the staff and nurse they were both so friendly. I was able to be in and out less than 30mins. Dr. Pearsall did a great job cleaning up my wound, and all the nurses ( Ana, Alexis, and Tiffany) were super nice and awesome. I highly recommend this place!!!
Briaa' Lee
Briaa' Lee
18:48 12 Jul 18
Brittany at the front desk was very helpful and continuously checked on us throughout our experience. Troy the nurse was very nice and sweet. He answered any and all questions that I had and seemed just as concerned as I was about what we had going on. Dr. Bhagat was really sweet and helped me to understand everything that was going on. He wasn’t like other doctors where they just say things and think that you understand. He actually broke things down to my understanding. Everyone all around were really nice and helpful. My experience here was exceptional! Won’t be going to any other er!
LeAnne Rushing
LeAnne Rushing
19:41 11 Jul 18
The staff was great, as was the facility. I was referred here by a non-emergency room as I needed tests on machines that they did not have. Alexis, Raquel, and Tiffany took really good care of me and my fiancee while we were there. They checked in on me and made sure that I was comfortable. The best part of the visit was that it was no more expensive than the other place would have been. They are 24/7 AND they gave me my medical records without me having to request it. Highly recommend this place.
Jahaira Duarte
Jahaira Duarte
03:35 11 Jul 18
I am new to Houston and had to go to the ER. I wasn't sure where to go so I decided to visit Memorial Village ER since it's close to home. I am sooo glad that I did. From the moment I went in I was greeted warmly and was entered right away into a room - No Wait! The RN Troy is the best! He is not only very knowledgeable and easygoing, but his bedside manner is impeccable. He made me feel comfortable and safe even though I needed to be transferred and admitted to the hospital. He made all of the arrangements and kept checking in on me until the ambulance arrived. I went back a few days later and again was greeted and taken care of by Troy. Again he was super friendly knowledgeable and answered every question. He went above and beyond with my care. Oh.. And the place is Gorgeous!!! Immaculate, clean, beautifully designed and very inviting. This will be my ER going forward!
Rosa Hernandez
Rosa Hernandez
17:52 03 Jul 18
Dr Zegar, Alexis, Gilbert,Raquel, Kristy,Jasmine & Bee. They took great care of my husband, Tomas Hernandez. Dr Zegar explained everything to my husband and he understood what all was happening to him and what the plan was for his treatment. I definitely recommend Memorial Village ER for all your needs in treatment of your health. These health care professionals care about their patients and their needs to help them get better. I give a 10 of excellence to them and their staff. They are Awesome! I will definitely come back for my health needs when it is an emergency to come get nourished back to good health. Thank you everyone for all that you do.
Alejandra Gonzalez
Alejandra Gonzalez
23:33 29 Jun 18
I went due to a pain I had and Tiffany greeted me at the reception area. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The care I received was speedy but did not feel rushed--they were all so well coordinated. I'll make sure to recommend to friends and family.
H K
H K
15:22 27 Jun 18
I was not able to get in to see my primary physician. I opted to try out this as an alternative to my doctor. Walked right in, no waiting... and was fixed up, given prescriptions and back home within 1 hour. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Tiffany was a super cool nurse who took great care. Thanks Memorial Village ER !!!
Daniel Dombrowski
Daniel Dombrowski
16:13 20 Jun 18
Nice friendly staff. Lots of drinks and snacks. Clean facility. I highly recommend you go if you have an emergency
Toni Johnson
Toni Johnson
16:34 16 Jun 18
Everyone at Memorial Village ER was very nice. Though I was in pain, the staff did a wonderful job making the visit feel welcoming. The nurse, Gilbert, made me feel very comfortable and he reassured me everything would be alright! Thought the reason for my visit was unfortunate, I am glad I choose this facility. I highly recommend Memorial Village ER to anyone needing assistance for a medical emergency!
Patricia Plaza
Patricia Plaza
15:57 27 May 18
I want to thank Dr. Vivian, Mr. Troy and Mr. Mike for their exceptional professionalism and kindness. They are absolutely the best! Mr. Troy, you are a gem. Thank you for your patience with me during my long night stay at the clinic. Your compassion and special care made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of. Without a doubt, I highly recommend Memorial Village Emergency Care.
Tamara Schrader
Tamara Schrader
20:52 17 May 18
I can’t say enough about Memorial Village ER!! The staff is absolutely amazing and I received the best care from Dr. Zegar! He genuinely cared about my daughter and I and went above and beyond for us. Nurse Tiffany was very friendly and knows her stuff! Tiffany, at the front desk, was extremely polite and is a true sweetheart. I highly, highly recommend Memorial Village ER!
chris romo
chris romo
20:03 16 Apr 18
Very kind, answered all my questions. Very quick, very clean facility. Dr did all she could without going over board on text to save me money. Great place!
Guillermo Enrique Grimoldi
Guillermo Enrique Grimoldi
20:47 09 Apr 18
After burning my hand with boiling grease at 10:00PM on a Holy Friday Night, I went to Memorial Village ER in absolutely pain, from 1 to 10, my hand was 11+ pain. I have to thank all the medical staff for taking care of my hand quickly and efficiently. I specially would like to thank Troy for taking care of me and my wife too, he couldn't be more sweet and gentle.Thanks you all,
Katherine Guzman
Katherine Guzman
14:53 08 Apr 18
No wait, Great & caring staff. Pleasant from the moment you walk in. Doctor and nurses alike were very attentive. Even as I was leaving they were still pleasant & caring. Walked out a happy patient and will be returning in any future emergency. Highly recommend!
Shadorian Rhodes
Shadorian Rhodes
15:51 30 Mar 18
They were very professional and did a great job. The doctor and the nurse were very polite. It was not a rush rush visit, they did everything in a timely manner, even with the X-rays. I recommend memorial village er. They are good and it’s not a long wait.
alexandra
alexandra
13:04 22 Mar 18
Great experience! I was in am out in 2.5 hours and that included CAT scan, blood work, EKG and X-ray. No wait to be seen and the staff was so great. And if you’ve ever been to an emergency room, the wait to be seen by a doctor is at least 2-3 hours, sometimes even longer. Co-pay is the same as at the hospital. The location is very new, so everything is modern and very clean. Also, the rooms are really big. Thank you Troy and Dr. Chen!
Shannon Akromis
Shannon Akromis
00:41 18 Mar 18
I sliced my finger through my nail and Dr. Hand was amazing at getting me all patched up and out of pain. Nurse Troy and his humor really helped to lighten the mood, and was very caring throughout my visit. I will return should I ever have the need for quick doctors visit. Was awesome that we were in and out in just an hour/hour and a half.
Megan Kuecher
Megan Kuecher
04:36 07 Mar 18
Very accommodating staff, fully equipped ER, quick care, and absolutely no wait. I was in and out with a CAT scan and other treatments in around 2 hours. Results came back quickly, and I was discharged promptly. I would recommend this ER for anything minor, and pretty much anything major as well! 'Get Well' gift given upon departure.
Jassmine Jones
Jassmine Jones
15:27 27 Feb 18
Staff was great! Gilbert kept us updated and walked us through everything that he was doing. Best ER I have been to in awhile. Hospitality was awesome! No complaints.
Margot Sacco
Margot Sacco
14:31 09 Feb 18
Came in with back spasms (never had this before!!) and everyone was kind, quick, and listened to my preferences (I’m a nurse and didn’t want an IV, etc). Even called me two days later to see how I was doing. Physician and nurse seemed on-the-ball and knowledgeable! And no wait! Would go again if I had an emergency.
Zee Blocker
Zee Blocker
22:51 16 Jan 18
This ER is wonder Amanda , Gilbert, are great. They took such wonderful care of me and even though I was in pain they made sure I felt at home. Tiffany and Kristi at the front desk were really fast at getting me checked in and seen. I couldn’t be happier. Also I was only poked once for my IV and I have super small veins that mover Gilbert is fantastic. Thanks so much guys!!
Rebecca Sanchez
Rebecca Sanchez
15:18 16 Jan 18
Best decision I ever made was going to the ER at Memorial Village ER. The staff was pleasant from the front desk to the nurses... Very attentive and friendly... Thank you Gilbert for your GREAT bedside manner... You made a scary situation much easier to deal with...
Bianca Perez
Bianca Perez
05:34 14 Jan 18
The staff, nurses, and Dr are simply Amazing and so caring. Never had I ever been to an emergency care center where myself and my kids felt so comfortable in. My son was treated with so much care and attention. It was a drive for me but i will definitely return for all our urgent needs. God bless this center and their staff. 🙏❤️
Shannon Swires
Shannon Swires
02:11 07 Jan 18
We are relatively new to Houston, & this is the second time my son needed urgent care. The first time was just after Harvey, so we were not living at home & I went somewhere else. Took my son to Memorial Village ER for flu-like symptoms on a Saturday afternoon & the staff could not have been more friendly. We were taken in right away and saw the doctor within 5 minutes of arrival. Dr. Nriagu was very kind, calm, and thorough. This was a far better experience to the previous urgent care we used or anything we experienced in Michigan. I would definitely recommend Memorial Village ER to anyone in need of urgent care.
debbie church
debbie church
04:19 02 Dec 17
The staff was absolutely amazing. So nice. I have never had a better experience in an ER ever. There was absolutely no wait. The nurses were so sweet and really caring. Troy was the best! Nobody ever wants to end up in an ER but if I have to go, I would definitely go here again.
Next Reviews